An Introduction

Conversations are SO hard. What do I do with my hands? Where do I look? What do I say? How often should I blink? Okay, maybe that last one is a bit exaggerated- I don’t think about that with every conversation! But seriously, words aren’t the problem so much as the dialect. I have to worry about when to use correct grammar and when to get up into gangsta language. I think that’s why writing appeals to me so much more than talking. When I write, I can be anybody I want to be, and therefore I can use words that would normally be too expressive for everyday chitchat. Don’t get me wrong, I LOVE chitchat. I want to know all the little details about your day and how your dog is feeling and what your favorite type of cloud is. These are important to me, but not as important to me as words like “cantankerous.” That’s a word that would be rejected in an ordinary conversation. That’s why I started this blog. I’m writing about things that would normally fall through the cracks of everyday conversation. You’re navigating this life and have as many questions as I do. I’m ready to have the real talks (and maybe some of the cheesy ones, too:).

~Atreecia

Leave a Reply

